2016 By-Election Candidates Announced!

There are 9 official candidates for the 2016 AUSU By-Election! They are listed below (alphabetically by last name):

  • Sarah Blayney Lew  (Kingston, ON)
  • Robin Bleich (Ridgeway, ON)
  • Kevin Crouter  (Halifax, NS)
  • Cyra Frisk (Trail, BC)
  • Carly Gallant  (Thunder Bay, ON)
  • Amanda Lipinkski (Prince George, BC)
  • Joshua Ryan (Orleans, ON)
  • Mark Swarek (Nanaimo, BC)
  • Mark Teeninga (Stoney Creek, ON)

You can check out the candidate biographies here, or join our Election Forum to find out more and ask the candidates questions! 

The successful candidates will be representing you for the next 18 months, so it is important for you to cast an informed vote and elect the best representatives for council!

Please read the forum rules before posting. All candidates must comply with AUSU Election Conduct Policy 3.01
Good Luck to all of the Candidates!