2020 Student Council Election Results

Thank you to all AUSU members who voted in the AUSU 2020 Student Council Election – and thank you to everyone who ran in the election! 

The new 2020-2022 AUSU student council members are:
(in alphabetical order by last name):

Name Location
Brittany Daigle Kitchener, ON
Natasha Donahue Barrhead, AB
Monique Durette Okotoks, AB
Darcie Fleming Lethbridge, AB
Kathryn Hadden Williams Lake, BC
Jasmine Hernandez Banda Calgary, AB
Stacey Hutchings Calgary, AB
Regan Johnson Sylvan Lake, AB
Amanda Lipinski Prince George, BC
Katy (Catherine) Lowe Calgary, AB
Devon Romanick St. Jacobs, ON
Joshua Ryan Orleans, ON
Ian Stewart Edmonton, AB

You can access the complete vote tally online here, or you can view the certified results from the Simply Voting system through your confidential ballot. 

Welcome aboard to all our new councillors – we look forward to working with you!

Questions or Appeals

The appeals period runs from March 5 to March 12, 2020. Contact the Chief Returning Officer, Bailey Daines, at [email protected] with any questions or concerns.

What Happens Next:

The newly-elected council will also internally elect the executive positions from among themselves, following the appeals period, between March 26 – April 2, 2020. You can find out more about the executive election in AUSU Policy 3.02.

The elected council will officially take office on April 16, 2020 at our Council Changeover Meeting

Stay tuned for more details about your new student council soon! 

Executive Election Update:

The three AUSU executive positions were internally elected from within your elected student council on March 27, 2020 in accordance with AUSU policy.

President Natasha Donahue, VP External and Student Affairs Stacey Hutching, and VP Finance and Administration Monique durette.

For more information about the election, visit the AUSU website here

To find out more information on the elected council and AUSU staff, visit our website here.