Your Student Council By-Election Results Are In!

Thank you to all AUSU members who voted in the 2021 Student Council By-Election and further thanks to the 11 candidates who ran for council – we are proud to represent you!

Here are your new AUSU student councillors:

Leah CampbellBrandon, MB
Meredith CharltonHamilton, ON
Cassandra MacKaySummerside, PE
Eva NotterSherwood Park, AB
Jesse PorizLethbridge, AB
Dur-E-Najaf SyedFort McMurray, AB

You can access the complete vote tally online here or view the certified results from the Simply Voting system through your confidential ballot. 

Questions or Appeals

The appeals period runs from June 29 to July 6, 2021. Contact the Chief Returning Officer, Amanda Lipinski, at with any questions or concerns.

Welcome aboard to all our new councillors – we look forward to working with you!

What Happens Next:

The newly elected councillors officially take office on July 15, 2021 at our Council Changeover Meeting.

Stay tuned for more details about your new student council! 

For more information about the election, visit the AUSU website here

To find out more information on the elected council and AUSU staff, visit our website here.