Brittany Daigle

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      brittanydaigle
      Participant

Hello fellow AU students,

My name is Brittany Daigle, I am 25 years old, and I currently live in Kitchener, Ontario with my boyfriend William, my beagle Ziggs, and my Maine Coon cat Gandalf the White! I am currently in my second year of the Bachelor of Arts program with a Double Major in Psychology and Sociology at Athabasca University and I’m the Vice President Finance and Administration (VPFA) for AUSU!

When I enrolled at AU, I made it a priority to become involved. In March of 2018, I ran in AUSU’s General Election, was elected as an AUSU Council Member, and was elected into the Members Engagement and Communications Committee. Furthermore, in April of 2019, I was elected as the Chair of the Awards Committee and in May of 2019, I was elected as the VPFA, which as a result placed me as the Chair of the Finance Committee. I have absolutely loved my time sitting on and having a voice in all three of AUSU’s committees!

I have also been a consistent weekly writer for AUSU’s The Voice Magazine since November of 2017. My Course Exam column has me interviewing course coordinators, tutors, and students on different courses offered at AU to give other students the opportunity to gain some insight into courses prior to enrolling. Furthermore, my Minds We Meet column has me interviewing students who are attending AU to showcase who they are, where they are from, what their university experience has been like, and to provide a means for other students to connect with them in hopes to eliminate the feeling of isolation that comes from distance education! If interested, all my 100+ articles can be found here: https://www.voicemagazine.org/author/brittany-daigle/