Finance Committee

The Finance Committee provides recommendations and oversight to Council about AUSU’s financial policies, transactions, and direction of the organization. The committee is chaired by AUSU’s Vice-President Finance and Administration (VPFA) and can have up to five additional councillor members appointed by Council.

2023 Finance Committee

Committee Chair

Councillors on Committee

Blake Collett
Karen Fletcher
Amber McDuffe
Allie Wojtaszek

Indigenous Circle at AUSU Rep

Jessica Anderson

Joining the Finance Committee

Up to two AU undergraduates can sit on the Finance Committee as members at large.

Current seats available:— Committee Full —

If you have questions about the Finance Committee or are interested in getting involved with AUSU committees, please email for information. AUSU committees run on annual terms beginning each April.

More information on the Finance Committee can be found in Policy 8.01.